The first year’s committee or FYCo is responsible for organizing fun activities to promote interaction between students outside of lectures. These activities are mainly aimed at first-year students, but all other members are more than welcome. Recurring activities are a pub quiz, a barbecue and a pooling competition. In total, the committee organises six to eight activities per year.

The current FYCO consists of the following members:

  • Coen Bruin (chairman)
  • Gabriel Said
  • Thomas van Loon
  • Maaike Oudeman
  • Ilyas Loones
  • Brend English
Board contact person: Max Veldman