• Phone053 - 4892866
  • Addressboard(at)alembic.utwente.nl
  • Open HoursMon - Fri | 8:30 - 17:30
Alembic Activities
  • Phone053 - 4892866
  • Addressboard(at)alembic.utwente.nl
  • Open HoursMon - Fri | 8:30 - 17:30



The BorrelCie is the committee of Alembic which organises all Alembic activities held in the TAP on the fifth floor of Carré. This includes the VriMiBos ones every three weeks, the drinks on Thursday every two weeks, graduation drinks and special events. The BorrelCie also organises an Oktoberfest and a beer tasting every other year.

At this moment, the Borrelcie consists of 16 members, 3 of which form the ‘Borrelbestuur’. The Borrelbestuur runs the committee for an entire year and is the contact point for all TAP-related activities of Alembic.

Do you want to organise a (graduation) drink or another event in or outside the TAP, then mail to the e-mail address down below for the attention of Friso Nieuwenhuijse. 

Every six months (in March and November), members of Alembic can attempt to become a member of the BorrelCie. This is done by coming to the ‘Meet & Greet’, a night where you can get to know the current members of the Borrelcie and they can get to know you. After this the Borrelcie will vote who will get the honour to tap Grolsch. At the Duvel-op drink the new members can present their abilities and some old members will leave the committee.

The current Borrelbestuur consists of the following persons:

14th Borrelbestuur– 2020/2021

  • Gerard Groot Obbink – Borrelcommissaris
  • Niels Loman – Treasurer
  • Friso Nieuwenhuijse – Planning & Sales

Click here for the list of the previous Borrelbesturen.

The current BorrelCie consists of the following members, ordered from oldest to youngest levy:

  • Romy Walgemoet
  • Bram Poortman
  • Kimberly Brock
  • Ruben Streekstra
  • Emilie Dubbelman
  • Wisse Hersbach
  • Bart Claassen
  • Martijn Sluijer
  • Remco Lieftink
  • Friso Nieuwenhuijse
  • Gerard Groot Obbink
  • Jordi Boon
  • Lars Hoogewind
  • Jacob Franssen
  • Jurrie Bruggeman
  • Niels Loman
E-mail: Borrelbestuur.lists(at)alembic.utwente.nl
Board contact person: Maarten de Groot